CENTREM Company

Founded in 2006 and at the cutting edge of technology, Centrem has developed and continues to develop its own recovery methods in the interest of accuracy, efficiency and the stated goal of “zero damage” to health, safety and the environment.

Health, Safety & Environment

The purpose of Centrem’s General Prevention and Risk Analysis Program is to eliminate at source hazards to the health, safety and physical integrity of our workers and the public.

Our services

VPC 400 excavator loaded on a rail car

We take care of all the logistics and the necessary documentation, whether by truck,...

Our achievements

The bulk of our achievements occurs inside the sorting and recovery center, out of sight, with minimal impact on the environment since indoors, which allows to effectively manage dust and noise. Our daily activities consist of sorting and upgrading recovered metals. Transport also plays an important role, not to mention all the logistics. Centrem picks-up purchased and delivers sold ferrous and non-ferrous metals.

Our occasional projects consist mainly in the purchase/dismantling of transformers, the dismantling of train wagons, the shearing of metals, some of which are classified as hazardous materials and the grinding of wood. See our projects!

Expertise

Centrem’s field of expertise meets the growing recovery needs of all economic sectors.

L'entreprise CENTREM

Fondée en 2006 et à la fine pointe de la technologie, Centrem a développé et continu de développer ses propres méthodes de récupération dans le souci de précision, efficacité et l’objectif déclaré de «zéro dommage» en ce qui a attrait à la santé, la sécurité et l’environnement. 

Santé, sécurité et environnement

Le Programme de prévention générale et d’analyse de risque Centrem a pour but d’éliminer à la source même les dangers pour la santé, la sécurité et l’intégrité physique de nos travailleurs et du public.                                          

Nos services

Vue d'une excavatrice PC 400 sur fardier ferroviaire par très beau temps.

Nous nous occupons de toute la logistique et la documentation nécessaire, que ce soit...

nos RÉALISATIONS

Le gros de nos réalisations se produit à l’intérieur du centre de tri et de valorisation, à l’abris des regards, avec un minimum d’impact sur l’environnement puisque dans nos bâtiments, ce qui  permet donc de gérer efficacement la poussière et le bruit. Nos activités quotidiennes consistent au tri et à la valorisation des métaux récupérés. Le transport joue aussi un rôle important, sans compter toute la logistique. Centrem va chercher les métaux ferreux et non ferreux à récupérer et livre les métaux vendus.

Nos projets ponctuels consistent essentiellement en l’achat de transformateurs, le démantèlement de wagons, le cisaillement de métaux dont certains sont classifiés comme matière dangereuse et le broyage de bois. Allez donc consulter nos projets!

Expertise

Le champ d’expertise de Centrem répond aux besoins de récupération grandissants de tous les secteurs économiques.